DOCUMENT A

SPECIAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE IN NURSING STUDIES

MEMBERSHIP

Appointed and Recognised Teachers in Nursing Studies

Prof J C Hayward King's College King's College Mrs J L Brooking Royal Holloway & Bedford New College Mrs M Ferguson Mrs E M Fordham King's College Royal Holloway & Bedford New College Mrs E Meerabeau Dr S J Redfern King's College King's College Miss A While King's College Dr J Wilson-Barnett

Representatives of Boards of Studies and Special Advisory Committees

Prof H Baum (KCL) Biochemistry Dr R T Cullinan (St Bart's HMC) Biometry and Medical Statistics Dr H R Anderson (St G's HMS) Community Medicine Dr J R W Ross (Ch X HMS) Human Anatomy and Morphology Medicine [4] to include: Geriatrics Prof J L H O'Riordan (Middx HMS) Dr E R Beck (UCL) Prof T E Oppe (St My's HMS) Dr H Zeitlin (West MS) Paediatrics Psychiatry Prof J G Grudzinskas (LHMC) Obstetrics and Gynaecology Prof M Ginsburg (KCL) Pharmacology Dr M B Segal (UMDS[T]) Physiology Prof A Summerfield (BkC) Psychology [2]

Prof A Summerfield (BkC)
Prof A Summerfield (BkC)
Prof R A Pinker (LSE)
Prof R A Pinker (LSE)
Social Administration
Mr M A Bury (RH&BNC)
Prof J P Payne (LHMC)
Prof C Wastell (West MS)
Prof J H L Playfair (Middx HMS)
Pathology

Other Persons [to a maximum of 10]

Mr A Beattie Extra-Mural Diploma Advisory Council Mr R Combes Principal Nursing Officer[Education] The Maudsley Hospital Mr B Finn English National Board for Nursing, Midwifery and Health Visiting Director of Nurse Education Mr S J Holder Mr P Holgate Principal Lecturer, Royal College of Nursing Prof P H Millard St G's HMS Miss B Robottom Professional Officer, District Nursing [Education and Training] English National Board for Nursing, Midwifery and Health Visiting.

Other Teachers of the University [to a maximum of 6]

Prof I F Burton Royal Holloway & Bedford New College
Prof R Goldsmith King's College